

# Tuesday, February 23, 2021 Virtual Executive Work Session 7:00 PM

#### 1. Call to Order

### 2. Regular Meeting Opening 7:00 p.m.

Mr. Schwartz called the meeting to order.

#### 2.02 Roll Call

Ms. Lucasey moved, and Ms. Stringer, to appoint Ms. Kennedy as Clerk Pro Tem.

Vote: 6 aves - 0 navs

Mr. Louis Schwartz, President; Ms. Rita Kennedy, Vice President; Ms. Shannon Johnson; Ms. Jean Lucasey; Ms. Shannon Stringer; Mr. Massimo Bufalini, Dr. Lisa Brady, Superintendent; Mr. Douglas Berry, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction; Mr. Ron Clamser, Jr., Assistant Superintendent of Finance, Facilities and Operations; Mr. John Falino, HS Principal; Mr. Patrick Mussolini, MS Principal; Ms. Julia Drake, Springhurst Principal; and Ms. Jean Gismervik, Director of Special Education.

Ms. Loretta Tularzko, District Clerk was not in attendance.

#### 2.03 Acceptance of the Agenda

Ms. Johnson moved, and Lucasey seconded, that the Board accept the February 23rd Agenda.

Vote: 6 - ayes - 0 nays

Mr. Baron joined the meeting at 7:21 PM.

### 3. Executive Session

#### 3.01 Executive Session

At 7:02 PM, Ms. Stringer moved, and Ms. Johnson seconded, that the Board recesses into Executive Session for the following purposes: the employment history of specific personnel - Tenure Candidates & Probationary Teachers and to discuss ongoing litigation regarding The Landing on the Water at Dobbs Ferry Condominium.

Vote: 7 ayes - 0 nays

At 9:04 PM, Ms. Baron moved, and Ms. Lucasey seconded, to move back to the Public Meeting.

Vote: 7 ayes - 0 nays

## **MINUTES**

## 4. Upcoming Meetings

## 4.01 Calendar

### Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - 7:00 PM - Virtual

- Public Hearing & Adoption State Mandated Emergency Health Protocols
- Budget Presentations

## Tuesday, March 23, 2021 - 7:00 PM - TBD

Work Session - NYS ED - Culturally Responsive Sustaining Ed Framework/Belonging and Inclusivity

## 5. Adjournment

At 9:06 PM, Ms. Johnson moved, and Mr. Bufalini seconded, that the Board adjourn the meeting.

Vote: 7 - ayes - 0 nays

District Clerk

Lorette Tulargko